Events

We hold several events throughout the year that help us raise vital funds for the greyhounds in our care. We hold monthly sighthound walks, where like-minded sighthound owners meet and chat but other (well behaved) breeds are also very welcome! We also attend fayres and other fundraising events – so please have a look at our event dates below and come and join us. We look forward to meeting you.

Botany Bay Walks

Every second Sunday of the month 10:00 for 10:15 – meet outside the Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs CT10 3LG

Lyminge Forest Walks

Every last Sunday of the month at 10.30 am. Meet in the car park, post code CT4 6DP.

They are run by East Kent Greyhound and Lurcher Group and take place in Lyminge Forest. For more details and for details on how to register for the walk, please have a look at their Facebook page, which you can find under East Kent Greyhound / Lurcher Walk. You can also contact Jillie on 07999 458224.

Walks in support of Retired Greyhounds Canterbury

There will be several walks happening throughout 2024 in aid of greyhounds and the Retired Greyhounds Canterbury. To find dates and more information please see our leaflet below.

2024 Botany Bay & Lyminge Walks

FORTHCOMING EVENTS
May
Saturday 25th May Stowting Village Fete – Stowting, Ashford TN25 6SX
June
Sunday 2nd June Applause for Paws – The Leas, Folkestone CT20 2DZ
Saturday 15th June Lord Whisky Dog and Owners Fun Day – Stelling Minnis, Canterbury CT4 6AN
Sunday 23rd June Staple Country Fayre – Staple Recreation Ground, School Lane, Staple, Canterbury CT3 1LB
August
Saturday 3rd August & Sunday 4th August Greyfest – Mount Ephraim Gardens, Staplehurst Road, Hernhill, Faversham ME13 9TX
Sunday 25th August & Monday 26th August Kent Country Show – Quex Park, Manston Road, Birchington CT7 0HR
September
Sunday 1st September Staple Dog Show – Staple Recreation Ground, School Lane, Staple, Canterbury CT3 1LB
October
Saturday 5th October & Sunday 6th October Pawfest – Bettshanger Park, Sandwich Road, Deal CT14 0BF